

UPDATED MEETING DETAILS May 20, 2024 3:00 PM-5:00 PM

MEETING IN PERSON ADDRESS: 439 Devlin Road, Napa CA 94558

Commission Meeting Minutes

1. Call to Order: 1:15 pm. The following were present:

X Juan Cisneros	X Jennifer Ocon	X Monica Koenig
X Kecia Lind	X Joelle Gallagher	
X Kelsey Petithomme	X Vanessa Rubio	X Torence Powell
		_
Staff present:		

- 2. Public Comment
 - 1. No public comments.
- 3. Approval of Commission Minutes, J. Cisneros
 - a. Minutes for April 2024

a. (Motion 1st by KP, 2nd by VR).

JC	VR	TP	KL	JO	KP	JG	MK	JY
Υ	2nd	Х	Х	Y	1st	Х	Υ	absent

4. Compliance Item: "Review and Approval of strategic plan 2023-2026

(Motion 1^{st} by JO 2^{nd} by KP).

JC	VR	TP	KL	JO	KP	JG	MK	JY
Υ	Υ	Х	Υ	1st	2nd	Х	Υ	Absent

5. Review and possible approval of 2024-2025 Staff COLAs and Wage & Compensation Package

(Motion 1st by TP 2nd by MK).

						(10	lotion 1 by	IFZ DY IVIN).
JC	VR	TP	KL	JO	KP	JG	MK	JA
Υ	Υ	1st	Υ	Υ	Υ	Х	2nd	<mark>Absent</mark>

- 6. Draft Budget Review FY 2024-2025, J. Cisneros
 - a. Staff Review- (MG)
 - b. Open Public Hearing
 - c. Receive Testimony- Discussion
 - d. Close Public Hearing
 - e. Adopt FY 2024-2025 Budget- Discussion tabled until May meeting.

(Motion 1^{st} by JO 2^{nd} by KL).

JC	VR	TP	KL	JO	KP	JG	MK	JY
Υ	Υ	Υ	2nd	1 st	Υ	Х	Υ	<mark>Absent</mark>

8. Review and possible approval of contract

All contracts were reviewed. No questions asked. JO commented that the contract needs to be updated on Cope contracts with new chair name.

a. (Motion	1st by JG	, 2 nd by KP).
------------	-----------	----------------------------

JC	VR	TP	KL	JO	KP	JG	MK	JY
Υ	Υ	А	Υ	Υ	2nd	1st	Υ	<mark>Absent</mark>

- 7. Items for next Commission Meeting, J.Cisneros
 - Outcome Presentation from Program Department Ivett
 - Contract approvals for FY24/25 (professional services, Quality Counts and any other standing contracts or rollover funds)

Adjourn: 4:01 pm.
Juan Cisneros, Chair
ATTEST:
Monica Koenig, Secretary

Commissioners Voting Key

JC = Juan Cisneros; TP= Torrence Powell; VR = Vanessa Rubio KL = Kecia Lind; JO = Jennifer Ocon; KP = Kelsey Petithomme; JG = Joelle Gallagher; MK= Monica Koenig

Notations under Vote: A = Abstained; C = Conflict; I = ineligible to vote (not sworn in)

Y = Vote in Approval; N = Vote Against

Absent = Commissioner Absent